Ocean Froggie 2006 Coastal Cruise
Killaloe to Dun Laoghaire

Ships Log

Home
Index
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6
Part 7
Epilogue

Log
Planning
Cruise Maps

Index
Home

Date Depart Destination Dist NM   Dep Arr Notes
Sat 15-07-06 KILLALOE DINGLE 110   09:45 19:30 via Limerick + Ardnacrusha WX excel
Mon 17-07-06 DINGLE KINSALE 116   11:00 19:25 fab scenery, bull cow and calf, fastnet, LE ships
Wed 19-07-06 KINSALE KILMORE 81   11:00 16:30 cork week fleet, Le Ciera, hazey, fog off salties
Fri 21-07-06 KILMORE DUNMORE 17   11:45 12:55 flowers laid for dad, SC lunch
Fri 21-07-06 DUNMORE WATERFORD 15   14:55 16:10 scenery on river, ship+tug, marina good + movies
Sat 22-07-06 WATERFORD KILMORE 31   17:15 19:35 S F6 wind/tide speed 12kt but 20kt when on beam
Sun 23-07-06 KILMORE DUNLAOGHAIRE 85   06:00 11:40 WX excel, dalkey sound, east coast tour
  Sub-Total

455

       
Tue 25-07-06 DL Return DS, Bray    16   13:00 16:00 M&N, S+W+3
Tue 25-07-06 DL Return DS, Bray, Bay 20   20:30 22:00 E&R
Wed 26-07-06 DL Return DS, Sandycove 14   14:00 18:45 P&S+3.1, fouled anchor
Wed 26-07-06 DL Return DS, Bray, Bay 16   21:00 22:30 Lisa + 2, Peter+Natasha
Thu 27-07-06 DL Return DS, KB 12   16:00 18:15 David Swim + Richard, Anchor KB
Thu 27-07-06 DL Return DS, KB 12   20:55 23:15 S&M&S,Nicki+Anne, Anchor KB, Night
  Sub-Total

90

       
Thu 03-08-06 DUNLAOGHAIRE KILMORE 85   17:45 23:30 ISA EXAM + Night passage, Sunset
Fri 04-08-06 KILMORE KINSALE 81   08:08 14:00 Wx good. Met M&N+G&P in Kinsale.
Sun 06-08-06 KINSALE LAWRENCE COVE 77   13:24 19:40 Fog off kinsale, diverted to Lcove after passing mizen
Mon 07-08-06 LAWRENCE COVE KILLALOE 152   10:00 23:00 Wx good+sun, blasket snd bouncy, estuary flat
  Sub-Total

394

       
(C) 2006 - Crew of Ocean Froggie